MechanicRating

Find, rate and review Mechanics and Auto Repair Shops


Certified Mobile Tech (Cmt) reviews

Mechanic  Certified Mobile Tech (Cmt)

Save this listing Search again
Certified Mobile Tech (Cmt)
mechanic
Specialties:  Brakes
Specialties:  Domestic
Specialties:  Foreign
Specialties:  General Repair
Specialties:  Muffler
Specialties:  Oil / Lube
Specialties:  RV
Contact Name:  Pedro Talavera
Website:  certifiedmobiletech.co... external link
Phone:  786 344-9571
Profile updated: 1/14/11    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.8 out of 5 based on 93 reviews.

Mechanic Certified Mobile Tech (Cmt) has an excellent overall rating on MechanicRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this mechanic

Q: do you guarantee your work?    Email me    Answer it    See answers

Submit a news article about this mechanic Rate this mechanic
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by MechanicRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 C 

 o 

 m 

 p 

 e 

 t 

 e 

 n 

 c 

 e 

 H 

 o 

 n 

 e 

 s 

 t 

 y 

 S 

 p 

 e 

 e 

 d 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating
*
 7/9/14   5     5     5     5   Outstanding service, great rates, quick service. I highly recommend this company. I am very happy with the labor done on my Mini Cooper !!! RID: 6133
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 7/7/14   5     5     5     5   very good job ,very fast ,good price He replaced the window regulator on my Audi. Raul Bari RID: 6131
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/6/14   5     5     5     5   Needed an independent inspection done on a vehicle I was considering buying in Miami where he's located. Pedro was very professional and got it done same day. Gave me the confidence I was looking for especially since car was out of state from me. Trusted and knows his stuff. RID: 6118
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 5/22/14   1     1     1     1   Lousy mechanic. Please do not hire this man, he is unprofessional and disrespectful to his customers. RID: 6106
Read this rating's feedback
 
*
 5/4/14   5     5     5     5   This is the second time I have used Pedro Talavera's service. The first time I had my alternator replaced by Pedro which a previous mechanic was unable to replace because the bottom screw was stripped. Pedro was committed and able to remove stripped screw and replace my alternator. This time I had both cv axles replaced, just like my previous experience with Pedro it has been better that expected. It has been very hard to find a mechanic like Pedro Talavera who is organized, knowledgable, and caries himself with integrity. I would definitely recommend Pedro Talavera to my family and friends for any future auto mechanic services. RID: 6099
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/2/14   5     5     5     5   This mechanic did an awesome job for me and was very professional and came to my rescue right then even though he didn't have to, because I needed my car running to go to work and he came at time advised did the job and my car is good RID: 6075
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/27/13   5     5     5     5   Decided to call CMT after reading all the positive reviews on this site. He showed up promptly and was able to fix my vehicle rather quickly and at a reasonable price. I will most definitely use his services again RID: 5875
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 7/23/13   5     5     5     5   Pedro is knowledgeable, honest and friendly. I had a dead battery. No need to have the car towed in to the mechanic. Instead, Pedro pays me a home visit, checks and replaces the battery. Super convenience. Highly recommended. Good old-fashioned personalized, friendly service. RID: 5808
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 7/3/13   5     5     5     5   I needed Pedro to replace my shift lever. Pedro was very knowledgeable and went the extra mile. I like the convenience of having a mechanic come to me. I would definitely use Pedro again! RID: 5800
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/22/13   5     5     5     5   First time in a very long time I have truly trusted a mechanic. I would definitely recommended them. RID: 5795
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/15/13   5     5     5     5   I called Pedro Tavalera at Certifiedmobiletech.com this morning to inspect a car that I was considering buying. He responded same day, and was very very thorough, spending nearly 3 hours checking EVERYTHING out. His report to me was also same day, and very complete. Absolutely worth the money because he discovered critical flaws that I could not have. He was efficient, professional and courteous. I would use him again and highly recommend him. --Lisa L. RID: 5790
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 5/16/13   5     5     5     5   Pedro Talavera is the kind of mechanic you wish someone had recommended to you 10 years ago. And whom you would recommend to only your really good (deserving) friends. Thorough, personable, and trustworthy. His expertise is evident. And he has a gift for explaining auto mechanics in a way that is not just comprehensible but fascinating. The fact that his "shop" is mobile is a convenience; he brings what he needs to you; and you have the benefit of his full attention vs. sitting around in a waiting room. He did a post-purchase inspection of my car and it was money well-spent! His assessment was comprehensive and I could be confident knowing which things were fine, which would need repair eventually, and how long I could wisely wait without risking damage that would cost more to fix (reactively than proactively). I'm a single woman; it would be fairly easy (without high integrity) to convince me I needed to spend a small bundle on repairs but there was none of that. A pleasure! RID: 5776
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 5/2/13   5     5     5     5   Pedro is the BEST, a gentleman and a true professional; in lousy weather and rush hour, he came from Miami to Plantation..and was early! His quoted price was good, his work impeccable, he is a TRUE GEM! I recommend him without hesitation to anyone needing a really competent mechanic, plus, he is capable of doing almost all work we take our cars to a service center to accomplish, right in our own driveway! Get him to help you!!! you will be happy!!! RID: 5767
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/18/13   5     5     5     5   Pedro was excellent and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me. He assisted me with other things that he did not charge me for. I will be calling him for again for any work I need for my car. A mobile mechanic is a must have! RID: 5755
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/7/13   5     5     5     5   Pedro changed the starter of my car, I called him at 7pm,he came after 20 minutes to my friend's house, when was my car, my car can't started. Pedro went to buy the piece, he changed it and in less than 2 hours I had my car ready to come back to my house. He help me every time that I needed, the last time that he fixed my car was when he change the radiator, he bring a new one and it's working perfectly. I recommend him by his honesty, willingness at hours that the majority of mechanics don't work like the emergencies that I had,and also his prices are fair. RID: 5695
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/10/13   5     5     5     5   I ran in to an unexpected car problem (overheating) while visiting Homestead. Since I was not sure where to go and I didn't want to drive too far, I checked online and found this business. One call in the morning and Pedro Talavera came over that day. Pedro was extremely professional, diagnosing the problem quickly and thoroughly, giving me a clear and reasonable estimate to solve the problem, fixing it very quickly, and accompanying me on a test drive to ensure all was right. I was very impressed and I will not hesitate to use this service again. Highly recommended! RID: 5664
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/2/13   5     5     5     4   Great mobile service Very knowledgeable and trust worthy. Came to my place on time. RID: 5657
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/27/12   5     5     5     5   Pedro answered immediately to a call to replace a dead battery on a 2005 Toyota Prius. Dispite the battery being very specific for a hybrid, Pedro was able to aquire and install the battery and get the car functioning on a Sunday. Vety Reasonable price for the convienence. Pedro was knowledgable and freindly. I highly recommend him! RID: 5542
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/22/12   5     5     5     5   A "Big Thumbs Up" to Pedro Talavera. I had never used a mobile mechanic before. Close to where I work are many brick and mortar car repair shops that are within walking distance. They all want the job but are not professional about when they will start and be finished with their work. Pedro made it painless to maintain my brakes and fix a mysterious coolant leak. All mechanics can learn a valuable lesson from Pedro on how to treat a customer. I will go back to him for service in the future and will highly recommend him to all my friends in the future. A "Big Thumbs Up!" RID: 5538
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 7/25/12   5     5     5     5   Pedro came to my rescue at Walmart in Kendall. I have a Cavalier and it had a bad shifter. He fixed it right there.He was fair priced and very nice. I will recomend him. Sara Gomez Miami RID: 5511
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 7/8/12   5     5     5     5   I called Pedro late afternoon on a weekend to inspect a car I was going to purchase. Not only did he arrive right away, but he did an excellent job. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He identified items that needed addressing in which the dealership agreed to fix. Without him, I could potentially had to pay these out of pocket. He was well worth it. I would recommend Pedro to anyone who is purchasing a used car. RID: 5482
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/5/12   5     5     5     5   I called CMT after reading some reviews online. My car battery had died at the grocery store. Pedro asked me for my car make/model/year and from that told me which battery I would need and how much it cost. He also let me know how much labor would cost. He made it on-time (despite rush hour traffic). The whole thing (removal of old battery, replacement, and diagnostic testing) took about twenty minutes. The cost was the same as what he told me over the phone. Overall, I was very impressed the service. Pedro was friendly, personable, and took the time to explain what he was doing. He will be my first choice if I ever have problems again. RID: 5327
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/1/12   5     5     5     5   Pedro was a Godsend. When I called he told me when he wold be here, and he was here at that time. Instead of giving me the run around on what the problem was with my vehicle, he insisted on explaining, and showing me what the problem was and how he intended to repair it, unlike the shops that will take your car in an area you can not see, and then come to tell you what the problem is. Very reasonable in price for the quality of work he does, and super professional. I will definitely be using Pedro for all of my auto maintenance and repair needs, and will recommend him to all. RID: 5057
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/29/12   5     5     4     5   I did a lot of searching and I came across this mechanic. I am glad I decided on him. He was prompt and was knowledgeable about the problem my car had. His price was what I expected, so I did not feel I got ripped off(like in the past). My car is fixed, and I would defiantly use his services again. He made me feel very comfortable, he is just a very pleasant person. RID: 5055
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/12/11   5     5     5     5   He was great... He KNEW what he was talking about. Explained it to me. And was a great deal$$. RID: 4666
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/22/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating
*
 4/26/11   5     5     5     5   Pedro Came out to my home to repair my spouse's car. He was very courteous and provided a level of service better than what I have ever seen. He knew exactly what to do, he explained everything very clearly and carefully. Work was complete very quickly and when I say complete I mean complete and clean! The experience was impressive and I recommend him and him only. RID: 4430
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/7/11   5     5     5     5   Pedro Talavera is very knowledgeable, skilled and reasonable mechanic. I would definetely recommended. Nina Diaz Miami Beach, FL. RID: 4386
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/5/11   5     5     5     5   I have a Toyota 2006 Sienna CE due for tune-up I came across MechanicRatingZ.Com and read of Pedro Talavera review. I ask Pedro, to work on my Toyota Sienna he’s very professional and knowledgeable he take’s pride in his work. He’s Clean and complete work In a timely manner. he’s a good Mechanic technician. He’s well recommended by me very happy and satisfied with his performance and accomplishment. M.Alfonso RID: 4318
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/14/10   5     5     5     5   Pedro is a very professional certified mechanic. Very well organized and efficient. Reasonably priced and maintains the highest of integrity and Honesty. I am very satisfied. Terry McCandlish Key Biscayne, Florida RID: 4166
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/10/10   5     5     5     5   very happy with the work that pedro has done for me. was on time for the appointment and ready to go, i have read some of the ratings here and i already know for sure that there are some bad intentional people here. pedro has showed me what a true master mechanic is, i recommend him to everyone, thanks again. mark RID: 4123
Read this rating's feedback
 
*
 10/4/10   1     1     1     1   My husband was too nice to post this but I am VERY unhappy with you Pedro! Not only did you make us wait 4 hours but then you call to say that you cannot make it. We have jobs too mister! You charged us too mcuh to wait for the work that you finally (the next day) did. I would never recommend your services. It is fairly obvious that you write your own posts on here. Here is some advice: WORK ON CARS instead of typing so much! Maybe then you will recieve the compliments from someone other than yourself on here! If anyone has any questions feel free to ask around Miami about this guy. I am sorry Pedro but you left me no choice. RID: 4073
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating
*
 10/2/10   5     5     5     4   Pedro went out of his way to accomodate me the same day I called. He inspected a Porsche I was buyinh in Broward from e Bay. I received the car two weeks ago here in Alaska. I am very happy. Pedro missed a spot in the rear carpet. But I told him that that is only about $500 to fix. I am ok with that, The main thing I care about are the engine and transmission.Those are just perfect. I love my Poirsche!!Thanks Pedro. Will recomend. Jay From Alaska. RID: 4068
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/23/10   5     5     5     5   Honest, straightforward and courteous, Pedro Talavera, Certified Mobile Tech, is more than competent and professional and in my opinion is a World Class automotive technician/mechanic. He is very observant, analytical and informative. What that translates to for those of you who need a fair and more than capable person to work on their car is: call Pedro and put your trust in him to fix your car right. You will avoid having to take the car back for additional repairs and expense. (I noticed in the less than positive and downright negative reports here that there is an obvious lack of detail. One report indicates the person posting had preconceived ideas as to how Pedro should perform his services. Do you recognize a troll when they pop up in these reviews?) RID: 4014
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/2/10   5     5     5     5   Pedro was quick to arrive, came on time, and went out of his way to fix the problem even though it wasn't as easy as he first thought. I had a bad booster for the brakes. Car was not driveable. I am back on the road same day and did not have to leave my house! He is honest and a good guy. Call him today! RID: 3981
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 7/28/10   5     5     5     5   Pedro did an excellent job or diagnosing and correcting the problem. Showed up an time and the pice was very reasonable. RID: 3977
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 7/5/10   5     5     5     5   Pedro from CMT was a lot better than expected! I had a vehicle breakdown on July 4th and needed to get back on the road. I called him up and he actually picked up the phone on a holiday weekend! I explained the situation to him and he told me that he could be at my house by 2 pm. I agreed and a few hours later, Pedro called me that he could be here before 12 noon. When he arrived, I was amazed at the amount of tools and equipment that he had on board. He quickly checked my car and told me how much it would be.I agreed and he began to work. In less than 45 min. he was done! After he was finished, he took the car out for a test drive to make sure all was well.I was amazed at the way this man knew what he was doing and was to the point! I cant thank him enough for getting me back on the road on a holiday weekend! When he was finished he even gave me a discount for being a first time customer! I will be calling him from now on for regular service as well. RID: 3946
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/30/10   5     5     5     5   Pedro Talavera is a great mechanic! He responded quickly and fixed my truck almost immediately! I will definitely recommend Pedro to anyone who needs a repair done to their car. RID: 3940
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/8/10   5     5     5     5   Mr. Talavera was punctual and extremely courteous. He was able to fix my car right away and even give me a few tips along the way! I definitely will be using him again if I need his services! : ) RID: 3907
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/6/10   5     5     5     5   Found Pedro on the web, based on his reviews. He checked out an Alpha I was bidding on in Ebay and was very helpful, checked it out thoroughly, and saved me from making a mistake. Thanks for the service, and quick response. Recommend. RID: 3906
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 5/26/10   5     5     5     5   My car broke down in my driveway and CMT came to my house for the repair, so I saved a tow charge ($75 or so?). He showed me the results of his diagnostics and explained what was necessary and how he came to that conclusion. CMT's prices are very competitive (factor in the tow and the overkill most shops do), and I am 100% sold on CMT. RID: 3892
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/13/10   5     5     5     5   Pedro was very professional, on time for appointment, & complete in his ispection on my pre-purchase vehicle inspection....excellent job PEDRO!!!! CB RID: 3835
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/7/10   5     5     5     5   I had Pedro work on my classic Mustang and he did not disappoint. The carburetor was malfunctioning and the car would not run. He removed the carburetor, had it repaired and replaced it along with making things better than they were previously. Competent, courteous and a nice guy to boot. Being a backyard mechanic myself, I can find many reasons to stay clean and use Pedro. RID: 3826
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/1/10   5     5     5     5   With me being a single mom and being new to Miami Beach, I was extremely skeptical on who to call with not getting ripped off. Pedro was godsend!!! He is honest, straight up and professional. My son and I truly appeciate him. All I need is for my car to be dependable so that I can get my baby to school and to do my daily errands and also to drive to Philly at the drop of a dime if I have to. Pedro fixed my problem and made this all possible for us. I am not even from here.. And I sincerely recommend him to ANYONE!! who needs an honest, experienced and upstanding mechanic on his work and word! The proof is in the pudding! Pedro thank you sooooo much for making my move and life easier here in Miami Beach! Because without reliable transportation w/ an 8 yr old. OMG it would be HORRID! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!! TASHA MIAMI BEACH OH I FORGOT TO ADD THAT PEDRO CAME ON A SATURDAY .. LAST MIN CALL.. VERY RESPONSIVE AND CARING! THANKS AGAIN PEDRO!! YOU'RE AWESOME!!! RID: 3818
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/20/10   5     5     5     5   Our family minivan was giving us trouble and was stuck in out front driveway for weeks. There was nowhere to take since we didn’t even know what the problem was. We contacted Pedro and asked for his help with a tune up, he made the appointment and was scheduled for a weekend job. Pedro called us on the morning of the job and confirmed, he was very courteous and showed up on time. Pedro’s work was excellent; he reviewed the situation, discussed the issues and began the work. I was amazed at how many tools he had in his mobile service, his van had enough tools to fix anything! Pedro did a great job, we were very happy with his performance, very professional, he is very detailed with his work and very clean and organized. We are planning on using his services again, we have more work for him, and would recommend him to anyone in need of a “Good” mechanic, certified and professional appearance, Pedro is the one, his services are excellent! RID: 3800
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/3/10   5     5     5     5   Although Pedro had a busy schedule when we contacted him, he made time for us and was here promptly. For whatever other problem one of our vehicles may need we will call him once again. We will definitely recommend him as well. RID: 3778
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/14/10   5     5     5     5   No only Pedro is a good mechanic , his customer service is rated *****+ , after my car was fixed by him he call me everyday to find out how the car was doing and if everything was ok , Pedro is my mechanic from now on ! i strongly recommend him RID: 3677
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/9/10   5     5     5     5   Pedro came out on a very cold Saturday (40 degrees!) to replace a dead battery on a recently-purchased '05 Audi A6. He was courteous, professional, and very knowledgeable. Took me through the install step-by-step - verified everything was in working order. Would definitely rely on his services again for anything car-related. Thanks Pedro! RID: 3638
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/8/10   5     5     5     5   I had Pedro come out to check out a used car I was going to buy from a dealer. I called him, and he made it punctually to the destination. He was very courteous and methodic. He did a very thorough checkup on the car. After his thorough checkup he test drove the vehicle. He noticed a lapse in acceleration and suggested possible problems. He advised me to have the dealer sign in writing that they would diagnose and fix the problem free of charge without any maximum caps. This surely helped me to avoid future aggravation of this problem...which I would have otherwise had to pay for myself! I highly recommend him! Thanks, Pedro! RID: 3633
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/20/09   5     5     5     5   Pedro fixed my 2003 Caravan to perfection. He came to my job, I gave him the key and in two hours he did a tune up and front brakes.used the dealer before but they are too far and I waste my whole day. With Pedro I was making money at my job.I recomended him to my coworkers already. I found him on Back Page. Give him a try. Jeny From Homestead. RID: 3600
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/18/09   5     5     5     5   this was my first time using an at home mechanic service. I was unsure, but pedro was very helpful and professional. he explained everything to me and even fixed something on my tire for free. i am extremely comfortable and confident in knowing that he is competent and taking care of my car as if it is his own great example of what a true mechanic is..... RID: 3533
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/15/09   5     5     5     5   I was very pleased with the work done by Pedro and his son. They were very professional and checked the vehicle from top to bottom, the work done was neat and quickly done. I will very certainly use Pedro again to keep my auto in repair and I will tell others. Dave K your can email me if you have questions. Topdave@bellsouth.net. RID: 3530
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/8/09   5     5     5     5   CMT came out on short notice with the required parts and was able to repair the window motor on my Nissan 350z to perfection. I would HIGHLY recommend them, and would certainly use them again in the future. Prices were reasonable and the convenience of having them come to you is "priceless". Thanks again!! RID: 3519
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/16/09   5     5     5     5   I was referred to Pedro by a friend when no-one else could figure out why my car kept overheating, NO not even the dealership could figure it out. Needless to say, the dealership sold me a small fortune in new parts such as a new radiator, water pump, thermostat, and a few other parts... yet the vehicle kept overheating and the dealership took no responsibility for being wrong on all counts. I called Pedro of Certified Mobile Tech. and made an appointment. He called me to remind me of the appmnt. and was very prompt. He did a thorough assessment of my sports car and quickly figured out the problem. He did an acid flush of the cooling system which cleard an obstruction in the engine block and cured the problem immediately. This man is the only person I trust and use to work on any of my 4 vehicles now. He truly knows what he's doing and will explain it to you. You can throw your money away OR you can call Certified Mobile Tech. He's very proffesional and worth waiting for. RID: 3488
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating
*
 9/19/09   5     5     5     5   Pedro is an excellent mechanic. He works fast, is very reasonable and an overall good guy. He's very informative and trustworthy. From now on, all of our automotive needs will be handled by him. We highly reccomend him to all our family and friends. RID: 3433
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/24/09   5     5     5     5   Fast, speedy service. Professional and helpful; Pedro is a master at his craft and renders an awesome service at a great price. Thanks Pedro! RID: 3391
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/22/09   5     5     5     5   Fast response, he picked me up from the highway! arrange towing and certified computer work on my Mustang. Excellent, I tell all my friends and co-workers. RID: 3387
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 7/29/09   5     5     5     5   My cars battery needed to be changed after getting stuck in a garage about 10 miles from my house. Pedro and his son picked me up from my home, drove me to my car and replaced my battery in minutes. The service was impeccable and price was perfectly reasonable. Pedro took care of everything from A to Z and was prepared for any possible scenario as we weren't sure if the problem was the battery or the starter.Also note that he drove from Homestead all the way to North Miami Beach to help me out. So wherever you get stuck he can help! Thank you both for your honesty and hard work! Olga :-) RID: 3343
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/3/09   5     5     5     5   Pedro treats my '99 Dodge Caravan and '02 Honda Odyssey as respectfully as he does people--and he has been doing so for over a year now. We are very lucky to have found him and he goes highly recommended. He also charges less than a garage, and takes less labor time. And finally, he takes the time to explain why some repairs are not necessary and others are. RID: 3041
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/24/09   5     5     5     5   Excellent, honest work by a skilled mechanic. Pedro does all the trucks in our fleet. HIGHLY recommended! RID: 3017
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/12/09   5     5     5     5   Pedro did an excellent job on my 95 Honda Accord with a busted ignition switch. He was professional about his work, I was very pleased. I will make sure he is the person call for any other services I may need, and will be recommending others to his company. Pedro keep up the excellent work ;-)) RID: 2974
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/11/09   5     5     5     5   pedro did an excellent work in my toyota camry 2005, his proffesionalism and courtesy were great! I will recomended him to my friends . RID: 2962
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/16/09   5     5     5     5   Pedro and his son were great! From the initial phone call (courteous and efficient) to the speed of the repair (that same day) to the workmanship (his sensitivity to the particular nuances of my car) to his general disposition (patient and polite). The entire experience was A+ - they diagnosed and replaced my battery in under 30 mins! - I would recommend them to anyone. My only complaint: he needs to re-register his Web site. RID: 2923
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/30/08   5     5     5     5   Pedro was honest in his pricing. He replaced the belt and did a good job at it. He looked like he knew what he was doing and did it quickly too. Thanks... Matias. RID: 2889
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/29/08   5     5     5     5   My name is Thynna (thynna_n@yahoo.com) and Pedro has saved my life! I was on my way to a Christmas eve church service and my car, a Toyota corolla 2003-manual transmission, stopped in the middle of the road! The engine was still running, the battery seemed OK, the gas tank was full, the tires were almost brand new for the most part. I tried to put some gas but the wheels were just not turning at all and I kept hearing this very loud metal squeaky rubbing noise coming from the left tire I believe. The cops came, I called a tow truck and was on my way home, I didn't enjoy my Christmas eve (missed a great party that night) and I was 120 dollars short! (cost of towing on a holiday like that). I found Pedro's number online on 12/26/08 and he is the most incredible person and mechanic ever! He came by the same evening to do a diagnosis, was ready to do the job but the auto parts shop was closed, he is very very reliable. Please do yourself a favor, call Pedro! Excellent price!!! RID: 2886
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/20/08   5     5     5     5   Pedro ariived on time did the work as promised and even gave me a small discount.Very easy to work with and no aggravation. RID: 2871
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/17/08   5     5     5     5   I have a mobile medical service operating out of 3 RVs. This company has kept me running efficiently for more than 10 years. I cant describe how many times he has saved us through his efficiency, expertise, and fair pricing. Dr Jeffrey Solomon RID: 2863
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/28/08   5     5     5     5   Pedro repaired my 99 Dodge Ram. He was very professional and knowledgable. Very dependable and reliable. Thanks Pedro for helping me out. You truly saved my truck! RID: 2824
Read this rating's feedback
     11/5/08   5     5     5     5   I called this mechanic and he responded within 1-1/2 hrs. He came to my home and quickly replaced my battery. He did this with the utmost professionalism. He took the time to explain everything that he was doing and offered money saving tips and car care advice. I was also having a problem with my other car and asked him to take a look at it. He did so without hesitation and he promptly fixed it. There was no high pressure sales job, just good old fashioned customer service. I was thoroughly impressed and will definitely call him again. I will also pass his name on to my peers, neighbors, friends and relatives. Also, the bad reviews on this webpage must be from his competitors because they are outright lies. RID: 2755
Read this rating's feedback
     10/26/08   5     5     5     5   I called Pedro on a holiday and within a few hours he and his son had fixed my car. He was fast, neat and knowledgable. My car is 10 years old, and he took the time to explain the problem and even how to handle some looming issues typical of older cars. He was a little more expensive than a garage, but he came to my home and handled the problem right away - which is worth something. He even followed up a few days later with a phone call - which I really appreciated. I have recommended him others in full confidence and would call him again. RID: 2726
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/17/08   5     5     5     5   Pedro was fantastic, changed the battery out in no time at all and was happy to come to the house at 10pm, great mechanic and really nice guy. Will certainly use his services again. Thanks Pedro RID: 2711
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 9/19/08   5     5     5     5   Mr Talavera when I found in the yellow pages responded promptly and courteously. When he showed up to give me and estimate for the repairs on my car, he explained thoroughly the cost and the lobor fees, I told him I would call him back after a comparison. I then call discount auto for pricing on the part and found that mr. Talavera's pricing was accurate and fair. I called him back, he came and fixed my car and has been my personal mechanic ever since. It's a pleasure to find someone you can trust in the dog eat dog world, especially when you take your car to the dealers and have to pay 200% more than what is necessary. So my recommendation is that if you find someone like Mr. Talavera please keep him as your mechanic, you may have to put up with his idiosyncrasies but it's worth it. RID: 2644
Read this rating's feedback
 
*
 9/8/08   1     1     1     1   Highly disappointed with Pedro! Wasted my time, money, and my trust. How are people supposed to trust mechanics if you guys keep ripping us off??? RID: 2620
Read this rating's feedback
 
*
 9/6/08   5     5     5     5   Pedro is absolutely stellar on all counts. I found him after trying many other mechanics who could not solve my car problem. Not only did he fix it, he did it extremely quickly. I will call him first from now on. Pedro is completely thorough, reliable and honest. His pricing is very reasonable, and given the quality of his work, it is a GREAT value. Finally, while he is very professional, Pedro is also very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Beyond this, as I have found out, he really cares about his customers, and he does everything he can to help them. This combination of characteristics is extremely rare, and I feel fortunate to have found a mechanic like Pedro. RID: 2618
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 8/26/08   5     5     5     5   Pedro knows what he is doing. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a reliable mechanic. He traveled to my work place and fixed my overheating issue while I was working. RID: 2593
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 8/24/08   5     5     5     5   Pedro did an excellen job when checking a Mustang 74 I was buying. I found him on the net. I live in France and was a bit scared to buy a car in Broward on the seller's word alone. So Pedro assisted me on this buy.He told me the car was flawless and when I got it I was very pleased with my buy. I reccomend Pedro very Much.Franco Churion.CMT Rocks!! RID: 2591
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 8/21/08   5     5     5     5   Pedro is always there when I call him... he is a great mechanic, knows what he is doing... alway explains the problem and gives you the best solution... very honest person to work with... thanks for everythin pedro!!! RID: 2583
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 8/15/08   5     5     5     5   I strongly Reccomend Pedro Talavera. I am studying a Master degree at FIU here in Miami and my car had problems with the battery, wheel and the engine ventilator. He always gave me an excellent service and a good price. But for me the most important part was his honesty. Thank you so much Don Pedro!!! RID: 2558
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 8/12/08   5     5     5     5   I called Pedro around 9am one morning from work as my engine was overheating. He showed up in less than an hour and within five minutes, he was able to give me an estimate. He went for the required parts and came back within 30 mins and the car was completely fixed by mid day. He even changed my oil free of charge. I found him very easy to work with, he explained everything and very extremely efficient! I would strongly recommend his services. Thanks for everything Pedro, all the best. E. Lynch RID: 2549
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/3/08   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     7/27/08   5     5     5     5   I needed a mechanic to come to my house my cars drive belt broke off, i checked online and came across Pedro Talavera i told him my problem he gave me a good price. Pedro came to my house on Sunday fix my car quick. He is very professonal and a very nice person. Next time i need something done to my car i will call him and only him. Pedro thank you. Cesar RID: 2521
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/23/08   5     5     5     5   Pedro is a great mechanic. Very punctual, always available and he explains in detail what he is doing/needs to do. I definitely recommend him. RID: 2510
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/20/08   5     5     5     5   I would highly recommend Pedro for all of your automotive repair needs. He is the only mechanic I call for anything, and my car is difficult to work with as it is a model not made any more. Pedro is fast efficient and truly cares about his customer's cars and his customers as well RID: 2502
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/11/08   5     5     5     5   Very reliable and honest. Very professional. I called Pedro during the 4th of July holiday and he made himself available for my car's brake job. RID: 2482
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/10/08   5     5     5     5   Very nice person to work with...Honest, reliable and fair prices. Would strongly recommend to others. Thanks again! RID: 2476
Read this rating's feedback
     7/6/08   2     2     2     2   I asked Pedro to inspect a '93 car my sister was buying a few weeks ago. He was almost an hour late. Once there, he was done with the "inspection" within 20 minutes. When I asked if he hooked the car to the computer to check it, he stated that it was not necessary. I asked for a checklist of what he did, which he could not provide. I was very disappointed by his lack of marale and customer satisfaction. RID: 2469
Read this rating's feedback
     6/30/08   5     5     5     5   I am from Canada and asked Pedro to check out a van I was considering. Good thing I spent the money because I would have been disappointed with my purchase. Thanks to Pedro he saved me thousands of dollars and a big mistake. Thanks RID: 2458
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/23/08   5     5     5     5   I found Pedro through the phone book about 2 years ago. He was the only mechanic listed at that time that did house calls.I was impressed at first sight. He was on time and professionally dressed. I told him my problem and he went straight to work and was finished in less than an hour. Since then I have his number on speed dial on my cell. I would recommend Pedro to everyone. He's a "10" when it comes to what he does. RID: 2448
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/22/08   5     5     5     5   Pedro did a fantastic job inspecting a used car prior to purchase. He worked with us on short notice and was able to work to our schedule. The biggest compliment came from the dealer who said he'd never seen a more thorough inspection performed by a buyer. Thanks Pedro. RID: 2447
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/4/08   5     5     5     5   Pedro is an honest and good mechanic..he put in a new engine for my 1970 Chevelle, along with suprising me by putting in some extra touches that make a car like this stand out! He is capable, reliable, and good!! RID: 2380
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 5/27/08   5     5     5     5   On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the service - knowledge - honesty Mr. Talavera exemplifies is a resounding "10". Although I've moved to GA, Mr. Talavera is one mechanic I would drive back to have my car serviced. NO DOUBT! CFelton, Field Director #2339 for EnergyCel Marketing Group LP RID: 2366
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/27/08   5     5     5     5   I have never meet Pedro. But I have been in the mobile auto repair business since 1988. I know what its like to go to peoples homes and work on there Automobiles RV's Trucks. All the good things I have heard and read about Pedro shows me as Master Automotive Technician my self. That he cares about people not only customers. That comes from family values that were taught. That is what a lot of businesses are lacking these days. Working in front of a customer at there home means there is nothing to hide. A show of honesty and integraty. Pedro Keep the good work people need you. Joe Mendola. form Joe's Mobile Auto Repair. Brandon Fl RID: 2363
Read this rating's feedback
     5/27/08   5     5     5     5   They are very respectfull.Got here on time. Prices are fair, considering they travel to you. Did a head job on my 96 Odyssey and the car is driving better than ever. I have recomended Pedro to many of my friends and family. RID: 2361
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/7/08   5     5     5     5   Highly recommend Pedro. He came to my house and replaced a battery. I have had him replace my struts, calibers, brakes, rotors oil change, rotation of tires etc. He was very professional, cares about his customers, honest and his prices are fair. RID: 2334
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/29/07   5     5     5     5   I needed to get the battery replaced and didn't want to have to pay for a tow to the shop. He came to my car to replace it, and made it in record time. Within about 90 of making the initial call the service was already complete. He was also very nice and professional and clearly cares about his customers. I highly recommend this service if you're in a bind or don't have time to go to the shop. RID: 1899
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this mechanic

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Mechanics near Miami, FL
Certified Mobile Tech (Cmt) - Miami, FL
JC Mobile Mechanic Miami Beach - Miami Beach, FL
Dino's Automotive - Miami, FL